Contact Us

Who do I contact with a concern about…
Academics or a Class?

Our chain of command is in place to encourage a relationship between the classroom teacher and the parent/student. Therefore:

1. The first conversation should be with the teacher.
2. If you do not hear from the teacher in a 24 hour business day, or if you cannot resolve the issue with the teacher regarding an academic concern, the next step is to contact the department chairperson at (443) 809-0825 or at the following email address:

CONTENT CONTACT NAME
CONTACT EMAIL
 Performing Arts
Technology Education
Visual Arts
 Ronald McFadden  
rmcfadden@bcps.org
 Language Arts  Danielle Viot  dviot@bcps.org
 Magnet  Ryan Baldwin  
 Mathematics  Melissa Scrivnor  mscrivnor@bcps.org
 Physical Education /
Health
 Steven Tyler  
 Science  Rachel Schmid  
  Social Studies  William Fleming wfleming@bcps.org
 Special Education  Judson Bleser
jbleser@bcps.org
 World Languages  Juan Lopez   
 

3. If you have not resolved the issue, you would then contact the
grade-level administrator at (443) 809.0825 or at the following email address:

ADMINISTRATOR NAME
GRADE LEVEL
EMAIL
    Sixth grade  
 Theodore Welzant   Seventh grade  twelzant@bcps.org
 Darius Smith Eighth Grade  dsmith8@bcps.org


4. If the issue is still unresolved, then you would contact the principal at (443) 809-0825 or at the following email address:

April Franklin
Principal
afranklin5@bcps.org