Admin

Contact Us

Who do I contact with a concern about…
Academics or a Class?

Our chain of command is in place to encourage a relationship between the classroom teacher and the parent/student. Therefore:

1. The first conversation should be with the teacher.
2. If you do not hear from the teacher in a 24 hour business day, or if you cannot resolve the issue with the teacher regarding an academic concern, the next step is to contact the department chairperson at (410) 887-0825 or at the following email address:

CONTENT CONTACT NAME
CONTACT EMAIL
 Performing Arts
Technology Education
Visual Arts
 Ronald McFadden  
rmcfadden@bcps.org
 Language Arts  Danielle Viot  dviot@bcps.org
 Magnet  Chanel Paul  cpaul@bcps.org
 Mathematics  Talven Pearsell   tpearsell@bcps.org
 Physical Education /
Health
 Christopher Cromartie  ccromartie@bcps.org
 Science  Joyce Yoon  jyoon@bcps.org
  Social Studies  Catherine Lawton clawton@bcps.org
 Special Education  Judson Bleser
jbleser@bcps.org
 World Languages  Jessica Olson   Jolson2@bcps.org
 

3. If you have not resolved the issue, you would then contact the
grade-level administrator at (410) 887.0825 or at the following email address:

ADMINISTRATOR NAME
GRADE LEVEL
EMAIL
 Terri Moses  Sixth grade  tmoses@bcps.org
 Darius Smith   Seventh grade  dsmith8@bcps.org
 Theodore Welzant  Eighth grade  twelzant@bcps.org


4. If the issue is still unresolved, then you would contact the principal at (410) 887-0825 or at the following email address:

April Franklin
Principal
afranklin5@bcps.org